• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

need help buying

tmccleish

Loc.
Eastern Shore, VA
Hi, I am new to this whole bronco thing. I love the vehicles have recently purchased one to restore. I have now found out that the one I purchased wasn't worth the money. I have seen a few on Craigslist for sale, but they are accross the country from where I live. Does anyone have any ideas on how I could find out about the vehicle I have seen.

Skiddy

Bronco Guru
if you post them here we can kind give you an idea. also if someone lives close they maybe able to look at it for you. Welcome to the site

bknbronco

Bronco Guru
Loc.
North Metro, MN
I have now found out that the one I purchased wasn't worth the money

We all find that out! Unless you get a already restored one or you just find that super ausome deal, most broncos are only worth there weight in scrap metal. Its what you do after you buy it that makes it worth something! Its what you build not what you buy!

Oh and welcome to this forum. It can be a addiction to be on here. I spend a full day on here for every hour i wrench probably! Might consider becoming a contributer down the road, best thing about that is it allows you to post pics!

How much you looking to spend. Here in Minnesota you cant find anything but a junk rustbucket for less than 4 or 5 grand.

OP
OP
T

tmccleish

Loc.
Eastern Shore, VA