• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Stock tank with EFI - drop in fuel pump options

davisjstone

Contributor
BroncoNewbie
Newbie here and i'm learning as I go...I'm converting my 74 with a 351w to sniper EFI. Going with the Sniper 2 kit that was just released. Wanting to retain the stock tank for now to save on funds. I don't plan to drive long distances so figured going with a 23 gallon tank is overkill. I've done a lot of research and I'm aware of the pros/cons of the intake pump vs external pump. With the external, im concerned with noise and heat. I know many have had success, others have not. There is probably a way to cut a hole in the top of the stock tank and drop an an in-tank pump in?

I came across this on Holley's (PN 12-305) site and wondered it it would work with the stock bronco tank? It's for a mustang but im thinking it might be compatible. Holley was no help. It basically uses a sending unit as the drop in pump. If it fit, it would eliminate the need for a return line, has a built in regulator, and could be accessed without removing the tank thus elevating many of the external pump concerns but with minimal fab and install work.

https://www.holley.com/products/fuel_systems/fuel_injection/sniper_efi/ignition_and_fuel_systems/muscle_car_efi_modules/parts/12-30

Any ideas?

Last edited:

Timmy390

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Loc.
Conway, AR
Holley "retorfit" fuel pump install in Bronco stock tank.

I went external and it's worked great. E2000 pump is quiet as a church mouse....No heat issues.

Tim

Attachments

• 20160929_180136.jpg
    20160929_180136.jpg
    177.7 KB · Views: 18
OP
OP
D

davisjstone

Contributor
BroncoNewbie