• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Seeking Buying Advice

Steelstacks

I am new to the classic bronco world but have been lurking and doing some research for a while now and I think I’m finally ready to start seriously looking for a bronco of my own. Ideally I’d want a 73-77 that I could drive and restore at the same time so engine and frame have to be in good order. I’d prefer minimal rust like everyone else.

My question is where should I look to get the best value besides this forum? I’ve been looking on eBay, BaT, and my local Craigslist equivalent. Been also looking on sites like Highline classics and maxliders because they have a strong Instagram presence. For example, I was interested in the green 77 ranger that Highline classics has for sale for $36k. I don’t know if that’s a fair price because it hasn’t sold for a while now.

I’d appreciate any advice and feedback on any of those places that I’ve mentioned. Like which ones are better than others. Thank you in advance!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sprdv1

Contributor
REBEL
Welcome aboard!! good to have you with us.

You got the right places.. The key now is to be patient and wait for just that right one to come along

If you find something interesting, post up on here, post pics.. see what folks think

Good luck with your search..

broncosam

Contributor
Bronco Guru
As "sprdv1" said welcome to the Bronco community. One piece of advice I'll offer is do not buy anything that you yourself cannot go look at. So saying that ,you'll meet some great people on this site that have a wealth of knowledge and information about Ford's first generation Bronco. Good luck with your search,and don't hesitate to ask questions.