• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Big shout out to Nick! NicksTrix!

Tony Mele

Bought my 73 Bronco a few months back. Total newbie, completely in over my head. Searched for someone relatively local to help. Really wanted a truck I could drive regularly, and didn't know where to begin - especially with the steering. The truck would practically change lanes without warning.

Found NicksTrix in Denver, NC. Nick agreed to take a look. He fabricated an entirely new steering linkage system for me, and I can't get over it. People actually stop me and comment on it. The truck will cruise now at 65 mph, one hand on the wheel. Perfect.

He then went over it front to tail just to let me know what I had gotten myself into. Communicated every step of the way - told me what problems he found, sent pics, and gave me the options I could choose. He cleaned up the carb issues and timing, installed a new radiator, repaired my exhaust leaks, installed a new set of mufflers, fixed my leaf springs, and discovered that my rear housing was bent!

And he took me for a ride in a Bronco that about left me with a turd stain in my jeans when he almost lifted the front end off the ground in second!

Great shop, great guy. Can't wait to convince him to start phase II.

Thanks Nick. You deserve the shout-out.

T

Attachments

• 20160912_122735_resized.jpg
    20160912_122735_resized.jpg
    104.5 KB · Views: 315
  • 20160912_122802_resized.jpg
    20160912_122802_resized.jpg
    99.7 KB · Views: 275

tasker

Contributor
all knowing of nothing
Loc.
NH
Nick is a good dude for sure. Congrats on the new ride!

ajonesny