• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

1975 bronco ranger won’t start

Cstahl

Had it running last fall, before that the vehicle has been sitting for about 10 years. The starter solenoid went bad I replaced it, and the actual starter stopped working too so I just replaced that today. Current issue is that now the vehicle will turn over but not starting. If I spray some starter fluid in the carb it’ll fire right up and then quit even when feathering the gas. Any places I should start? I’m new to working on cars but I’m mechanically inclined, just more familiar with small engines. Any help is better than none! Thanks

Skytrooper15

Loc.
Tuscaloosa,Al
Good place to start is to check and see if you have gas being fed into the carburetor.You can get a friend to turn the engine over and carefully look in the carburetor to see if gas is spraying from two jets inside the carburetor and I am just guessing that you have a 2100 or stock carb.

Rustytruck

Bronco Guru