• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Bronco Restoration Recommendation

Super Bob

I am new to this blog and am looking for some help. I am thinking of doing a high-end ground up restoration on a early 70s Bronco and i am looking for recommendations on companies that I should/should not use and why. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Assume that I have no budget and just want the best (well...best quality for the money, but still very high end)

AFLtCol

Contributor
Bronco Guru
If you don't mind me asking, what's your budget?

OP
OP
S

Super Bob

Assume no budget - I just want the best quality producer for what would be considered an elite high-end restoration.

gatorxray

Although I have not used any of them, these are the companies I would check with first if I had lots of cash.

ICON, Nickstrix, classicfordbroncos.com

Some of the guys on here might have a really nice bronco if you describe what you are looking for.

Dpearce

You're going to find that there is quite a waiting list for the best builders. I'm in San Diego and using a local top notch builder - John Cole at Elite Broncos. We started the project about 16 months ago and hope to finish in the next 3 months.

I know Nick's Trix is upwards of two years wait and Icon is at least the same. Icon has had some trucks come back recently for resale - so that could be another route - just be prepared to pay at least $200k for one of those.

fatboy

Contributor
Glad to be here.
Loc.
New Hampshire